top of page

Monday Free Write

Happy Monday All!

This week, or last week, rather I participated in my first crochet along! I have been wanting to do one ever since Joann Fabrics hosted one last October. I didn't have much yarn and I wasn't confident in my skills, so I didn't join in. But overall I was still disappointed.

So when I stumbled upon Sewrella hosting a mystery crochet along, I jumped at the chance to join in. Since I joined it a little late I did't plan out my yarn colors just right. And on Day Three I realized I didn't like my colors or how sloppy it was looking with the bigger hook I was using.

So I decided to start over and this time, I was more selective about my yarn colors and I switched to a 4mm crochet hook. I also made sure to pull my stitches extra tight.

Unfortunately because I switched everything at the last minute it meant i had to play a little bit of catch up.

And I was able to make it through Day 3 with no problem. The only issue I had was making all the flowers for Day 4.

They took a good two days to crochet and then stitch together.

So i ended up working on Day 5 a day late. (But all things considering being on one day behind schedule is a win!)

Overall I really enjoyed the Mystery Crochet along. It was fun and exciting and I really loved not knowing what was coming next. (I mean I knew we were connecting them together for the last day, but up until that point, I was just following instructions).

And now i have a beautiful new decorations for my second crating area!

Related Posts

See All

Monday Free Write

Happy Monday All! Bookkeeping classes are going great! I didn't get through as much as I had planned this week, but I've finally made it to the fun part where I finally get be more hands on and fully

Monday Free Write

Happy Monday All! I just wanted to share that tonight is my last night of vacation... boo!, but I feel like I got a lot done. (Not everything, but most!). Most importantly I am in the middle of my boo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page