top of page

How to Set Up Gallery Walls without Leaving A Million Holes in the Wall

At the beginning of August, my old work place, Wolfgang Puck Grand Cafe, closed. It was definitely a bittersweet moment because as much as that place drove me crazy while I worked there its also the place where I made some good friends and the place where Mike and I met.

The fun thing about the restaurant closing is that I was finally able to take my charicature home!

Most of the employees had them made and they decorated the walls and pillars around the restaurant. I meant to take it when I left, but by the time I went back for it, there were only four left and it just didn't feel right taking it then. So I waited for the restaurant to close and I took it then.

Once I had it my home I made Mike hang it on the small wall opposite my "photo lab". This led me to start finding prints to put around it. And as much as I love creating gallery walls, I hate hanging picture frames only to realize it would look better a little to the left/right or it needs to be a little higher or lower. So I was happy to find this tip to set up gallery walls without leaving a million holes in the wall!

The Tip

Use Brown Paper To Hang Frames

Tip from Ruby reDesign

Supplies Needed:

Results

So my brown craft paper roll is a little wrinkly, but it still worked just as fine. (I think it got moved around from room to room too much because I don't really have a place to store it). I was able to trace most of my frames onto it easily.

I then labeled all my frames with what was in them. So when I was hanging them up I would have a general idea how my wall would look.

(I actually saved this pin a long time ago and i'm not sure why it took me so long to try it out. Its so easy to make sure all my frames end up in the right spaces. )

Now I just need Mike to finish fixing up the wall so I can hang all of my prints up!

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page