top of page

Ribbed Ear Warmer

Since I have a really fun crochet line up for the whole from of December, I had two goals for this November crochet project. I wanted it to be easy to make and I also wanted a pattern that would help me get through my inherited yarn stash... which has caused my little stash to become overflowing.

I figured those were simple enough contrants, but as I began looking through (and buying!) various different crochet patterns I just couldn't find anything that really spoke to me for November. And then as I was settling into writing what I thought would be my November crochet project, I found it. A simple pattern for a simple project, that I could adjust to use for my bulky yarn with.

The Project

Crochet An Ear Warmer

Pattern From MY and GG (The Snuggerly's Pattern Shop on Etsy)

Supplies Needed

Results

The pattern actually calls for super bulky yarn and a 10 mm crochet hook, but I decided to use a bulky yarn and 8 mm crochet hook instead. It seemed to work just fine. All I had to do was expand my initial chain from 29 to 40. After that I just followed the pattern.

It actually worked up really quickly. And I loved that I was able to learn a new stitch while making it: the Camel Stitch (or knit stitch). It gives it this really interesting knit looking stitch.

And while its not quite cold enough for me to really wear it, I decided to give it a little test run while taking Blue to school.

I really like it and I can't wait to really get to wear it when it gets chilly enough!

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page