top of page

Upgraded DIY Pincushion

The Tip

Put Steel Wool in a Pincushion to Help Keep Pins Sharp

Tip From DIY Joy

Supplies Needed:

Results

So sometime after I made my pin cushion one of my boys stole it and after looking high and low around the house for it and coming up short, I decided to just make a new one. And while I was making a new one I wanted to try out the tip of placing steel wool in it to help keep my straight pins sharp.

I actually couldn't find steel wool, so instead I use stainless steel scrubbing pads.

And so far it has kept my straight pins sharp and secure in the pin cushion.

And naturally after I put this pin cushion together and bought new straight pins, I found my original pin cushion. So now I have two!

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page