top of page

Crocheting Face Scrubbies

Did you think I would make it through a month without sharing a crochet project? Well... it almost happened. I've been working on a hat for about two months now and I've just kept hitting different problems with it. First it was using the wrong yarn and then I realized the pattern needs a little help and I just don't have time to figure out how to make it better right now.

Instead I decided it was finally time to revisit my first crochet project! If you will recall, I started crocheting by creating reusable face scrubbies (and then a couple months later I learned how to crochet hearts!).

I definitely love using them, but I definitely didn't use the right yarn for the job and the cheap acrylic yarn was really starting to bother my face. So I decided it was finally time replace my old face scrubbies and create new ones!

The Project

Remake Crochet Face Scrubbies

Scrubby Pattern from Dabbles and Babbles and Heart Pattern from Sewrella

Supplies Needed:

Results

The most amazing part of redoing this crochet project is seeing how much progress I've made.

(I've only been crocheting now for a year and a half, but it feels like forever!) I was able to work up for circle face scrubbies rather quickly and before I knew it, I had four.

I then decided to switch things up. I remember one of my earliest crochet project was creating hearts and I figured it would also make a good scrubby. Luckily Sewrella has a great tutorial for different size hearts and the biggest size is about the same size of my scrubby pads.

I also made four of those hearts

Here is how all my scrubby pads look together:

I have a feeling they are going to feel much better on my skin.

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page