top of page

Prepping Some Pinecones

A couple of weeks ago my mom came over and some how or another she and the boys ended up in the back yard collecting pine cones.

I was actually quite impressed with their haul and since it is Christmas time, I decided to look into some crafts to make with them. Apparently there are a lot of them, but before I could even look into pine cone crafts, I learned that first you have to clean them.

The Project

Cleaning pine cones to reuse for Christmas projects

Instructions from A Modern Homestead

Supplies Needed:

Results

After I picked through the pine cones here is the stash I was left with.

There are a couple of different ways to prep pine cones on Pinterest. After reading a couple of the different ways, I decided the best course of action was to just bake the pine cones and that soaking them was just an unnecessary step.

Blue and Lion collected enough pine cones that I needed to use both of my baking sheets and my casserole pan.

After that I just let the pine cones "roast".

Here are my pine cones now that they are bug and mold free!

Now I just need to find crafts to make with them!

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page