top of page

Using A Can Opener to Open Clam Shell Packages

Recently I got my self a new pair of fabric scissors. However I was shocked when it arrived in clam shell packaging. (I mean how are you supposed to get scissors out of plastic packaging when you need scissors to cut them out?) Luckily I remember an old hack that would hopefully open the packages.

The Hack

Use a Can Opener to Open Plastic Packages

Hack from Today.com

Supplies Needed:

Results

Here is the package i was up against:

I decided to start my can opening along the long side because I thought it would be the easiest.

However I couldn't get the can opener to twist right on the long side. So I tried again on the short side. And finally I flipped it over. But it was not use. No matter which way I tried to use the can opener, I just couldn't get it to stay on the package properly; let alone open the package.

Eventually I just gave up and found a pair of household scissors to open the package.

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page